Information for Board of Directors


UCOWR Presidents

Conference Recaps:  1973-Present

Past Conference Plenary Speakers: 2003-Present

Roles and Responsibilities of the UCOWR Board of Directors


UCOWR Board of Directors and Committee Chairs (July 2016 - June 2017)

President:   Doug Parker, University of California, Division of Agriculture & Natural Resources

President-Elect:   Sharon Megdal, The University of Arizona

Past President:   Ari Michelsen, Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Executive Director:   Karl Williard, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Board Members

Brian Haggard, University of Arkansas

Jeff Johnson, Mississippi State University

Kevin Wagner, Texas A&M University

Melinda Laituri, Colorado State University

Jonathan Yoder, Washington State University

Kelly Cobourn, Virginia Tech

Ellen Douglas, University of Massachusetts Boston

Committee Chairs

2017 Conference: Sharon Megdal

2017 Awards:  Ari Michelsen

2017 Warren Hall Medal:  Sharon Megdal

2017 Board Election:  Ari Michelsen

Last modified on Tuesday, 28 February 2017 15:27